jump to navigation

H$: A Tribute March 18, 2011

Posted by Rusty in Uncategorized.
trackback

Right now H$ is in a car or U-Haul headed from Columbus to Baltimore and that blows. Doesn’t blow for her. She’s got a great new job and great new opportunities but it blows for me because I am losing out on one of my favorite television companions (less important) and losing out on a friend (more important).

I moved to Columbus from DC with my girlfriend. I had never been to Ohio before. Friends were hard to come by. Eventually this girlfriend, “Terri,” introduced me to H$ (the first and only person I have ever met to have read Lifetime, Wow without knowing me first). It didn’t take long for me to invite her to write for this site and she repaid the favor infinityfold by helping me find a full-time job at a non-profit that has given my life a purpose that I just didn’t have in DC. And when Terri and I split, my friendship with H$ stayed. That made me very happy.

It’s been pointed out to me that Baltimore has the Internet and therefore Baltimore has The Hulu. We’re not losing a writer or anything like that. And H$ will be making monthly trips back to Cowtown so it’s not like I will never see her again. But, damn it, Columbus is losing a good person and we need to make tribute.

I will miss her very much.

Comments»

1. hrh king friday xiii, ret. - March 21, 2011

Best wishes to h dollar sign and her future endeavors.


Leave a Reply

